King of the north wind

£25.00

Henry II conquered the largest empire of any English medieval king. Yet it is the people around him we remember: his wife Eleanor, whom he seduced from the French king; his son Richard the Lionheart; Thomas Becket, murdered in his cathedral. Who was this great, yet tragic king? For fans of Dan Jones, George RR Martin and Bernard Cornwell.

In stock

SKU: 9780007554782 Category:

Description

£25.00

Henry II conquered the largest empire of any English medieval king. Yet it is the people around him we remember: his wife Eleanor, whom he seduced from the French king; his son Richard the Lionheart; Thomas Becket, murdered in his cathedral. Who was this great, yet tragic king? For fans of Dan Jones, George RR Martin and Bernard Cornwell.

In stock

SKU: 9780007554782 Category:

Description

Author Claudia Gold Published by William Collins ISBN 9780007554782 EAN 9780007554782 Bic Code Cover Hardback