Moor Music


In this innovative new book of poetry Mike Jenkins continues his life-long obsession with the history and fate of Wales, embodied, in this instance by both the glories of the landscape and the depredations suffered by the old industrial valleys in their years of decline. In contrast, his career in teaching left him with a sense of optimism about young people, about the prospect of change and with an eagerness to embrace changing times. These poems, like his prize-winning short stories, are full of colourful characters, dialogue, and incident. His sensitive awareness of the natural world, or what is available of the natural world in an urban context, is also frequently poignant.
Author of seven previous poetry collections for Seren he has also published a novel The Fugitive Three, published by (Cinnamon Press 2008) and a collection of short fiction Child of Dust (Gomer). He has also published work for children, two novellas called Barbsmashive and the latest The Climbing Tree (both Pont) and a collection of poetry – Poems for Underage Thinkers (Pont) .

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781854115355 Category:

Additional information

Weight 100 kg